1. UDOT
  2. About Us
  3. Project Development Group
  4. Construction & Civil Rights Division

Construction & Civil Rights Division

Construction and Civil Rights

UDOT Construction and Civil Rights Division provides services to efficiently deliver projects .  The Division is responsible for processes, procedures, manuals, guidelines, standards, specifications and training related to construction.  

Construction and Civil Rights Contact Information

If you are unable to reach anyone below, please call our main reception desk at 801-965-4346.

Carmen Swanwick
Director of Construction
Email: cswanwick@utah.gov
Cell: (801) 232-7802

Construction Operations

Jace Mecham
State Construction Engineer 
Email: jmecham@utah.gov
Cell: (435) 230-2989

Rodney Ruby
Deputy State Construction Engineer 
Email: rjruby@utah.gov
Work: 801-975-4856
Cell: 801-910-2560

Deni Archuletta
Senior Business Analyst 
Email:darchuletta@utah.gov
Work: 801-965-4170
Cell: 801-503-3612

Inspection Program

Cory Bekkemellom
Inspection Program Manager
Email: cbekkemellom@utah.gov
Cell: (801) 910-2583

Quality Management

Ken Talbot
Construction Acceptance Engineer
Email: kentalbot@utah.gov
Cell: (801) 360-8750

Alternative Delivery

Matthew Zundel
Innovative Contracting Engineer
mzundel@utah.gov
Cell: 385-228-8672

Advertising and Contract Letting

Stacy Frandsen
Contract, Compliance and Certification Manager
Email: sfrandsen@utah.gov
Phone: 801-965-4344

Amber Routson
Estimates and Agreements Specialist
Email: amberroutson@utah.gov
Phone: 801-965-4108

Margaret Gish
Program Specialist
Email: margaretgish@utah.gov
Phone: 801-965-3835

Vicki Hanshew
Plans & Contracts Technician
Email: vhanshew@utah.gov
Phone: 801-965-4635

Aaron Watson (Non-UDOT Consultant)
Civil Rights, Construction Project Close-Out, EEO/Labor Compliance Specialist
Email: aaronwatson@utah.gov
Cell: (801) 573-9166

Mary Watson (Non-UDOT Consultant)
Civil Rights, EEO/Labor Compliance Specialist
Email:marywatson@utah.gov
Office: (801) 946-2639
 

Civil Rights 

Stacy Frandsen
Contract, Compliance and Certification Manager
Email: sfrandsen@utah.gov
Phone: 801-965-4344
Cell: (801) 633-6256

Tori Berry
Deputy Contract, Compliance and Certification Manager
Email: tberry@utah.gov
Phone: 801-965-4740

Judy Romrell
Civil Rights, Compliance Specialist
Email: jromrell@utah.gov
Phone: 801-965-4208

Sheri Uffens (Non-UDOT Consultant)
Civil Rights Specialist
Email: suffens@utah.gov
Phone: 801-965-4695

Vickie Pollock
Title VI Specialist 
Email: vpollock@utah.gov
Phone: 801-965-4384

Aaron Watson (Non-UDOT Consultant)
Civil Rights, Construction Project Close-Out, EEO/Labor Compliance Specialist
Email: aaronwatson@utah.gov
Cell: (801) 573-9166

Mary Watson (Non-UDOT Consultant)
Civil Rights, EEO/Labor Compliance Specialist
Email:marywatson@utah.gov
Office: (801) 946-2639