1. UDOT
  2. About Us
  3. Regional Offices
  4. Region Three

Region Three

Main Office: 658 N 1500 W, Orem, Utah 84057

Main Number: 801-227-8000

Region Three has jurisdiction over six counties in Central Utah: Juab, Utah, Wasatch, Duchesne, Uintah and Daggett.

The regional office is located in Orem with maintenance stations located throughout various parts of the six county area. With approximately 200 full-time employees, Region Three serves a mixture of rural and urban communities creating tremendous opportunities for UDOT to best meet the public’s transportation needs.

Region Three is organized into the following divisions: Administration, Construction, Maintenance, Materials, Preconstruction, and Project Management. Each division performs functions vital to the operational success of the Region.

To see how our divisions are organized, click on Region Three’s Organization Chart .

Follow Region Three on Twitter


Region Administration

Main Number: 801-227-8000

Rob Clayton – Region Director

robertclayton@utah.gov

Eric Rasband – Planning Manager

erasband@utah.gov

Geoff Dupaix – Region Communications Manager

gdupaix@utah.gov
801-227-8012

Administrative Services

Wade Ramsay – Admin. Services Manager

wramsay@utah.gov
801-227-8002

Permits

Main Office Number: 801-227-8017

Online Permits System

Marshall Terry – ROW Control Coordinator

mjterry@utah.gov
801-222-3418

James Winn – District Permits Officer

jimwinn@utah.gov
801-222-3409

Rowland Ivie – Uinta Basin Area

rdivie@utah.gov
801-830-9532

Right of Way

Helpful Links:

Property Management Information

Acquisition & Relocation Information
Public Property Auction Information

Dan Avila – ROW Engineer

davila@utah.gov
801-227-8021

Austin Tripp – Utility Coordinator

atripp@utah.gov
801-227-8020

Jason Henley – Surplus Property Coordinator

jasonhenley@utah.gov
801-222-3432

Traffic and Operations

Helpful Links:

UDOT Traffic Website

Traffic Data Information
Traffic Signal Information

Brian Phillips – Operations Engineer

bphillips@utah.gov
801-227-8019

Doug Bassett – Traffic Engineer

dbassett@utah.gov
801-227-8081

Degen Lewis – Traffic Signal Engineer

dlewis@utah.gov
801 227-8011

East Maintenance Area

Helpful Links:

Current Roadway Conditions Information

Bill Townsend – District Engineer

btownsend@utah.gov
801-222-3436

Fred Priebe – Area Supervisor

fpriebe@utah.gov
435-738-5732

East Area Maintenance Stations

Strawberry – Station 3445

Wayne Casper
435-548-2625

Tabiona – Station 3433

Cole Giles
435-848-5665

Duchesne – Station 3434

Justin Lazenby
435-738-5731

Roosevelt – Station 3435

Shelby Clayburn
435-722-2942

Vernal – Station 3437

John Jorgensen
435-789-2333

Manila – Station 3436

Paul Sawyer
435-784-3534

Urban Maintenance Area

Helpful Links:

Current Roadway Conditions Information

Steve Park – District Engineer

stevepark@utah.gov
801-227-8029

Mike Cole – Area Supervisor

mcole@utah.gov
801 227-8051

Urban Area Maintenance Stations

Heber – Station 3431

Jared Duke
435-654-0191

Provo Canyon – Station 3425

Brian Allen
801-434-7470

Provo – Station 3427

Chad Gasser
801-426-4755

Saratoga Springs – Station 3428

Leslie Beck
801-766-3210

Lehi – Station 3423

Shawn Bright
801-768-9851

South Maintenance Area

Helpful Links:

Current Roadway Conditions Information

Bill Townsend – District Engineer

btownsend@utah.gov
801-222-3436

Chad Hansen – Area Supervisor

chadhansen@utah.gov
435-222-3403

South Area Maintenance Stations

Spanish Fork – Station 3426

Morgan Andrews
801-798-6166

Santaquin – Station 3424

Gary Steele
801-754-3951

Eureka – Station 3421

Chad Allinson
435-433-6911

Nephi – Station 3422

Chad Cowan
435-623-1717

Paint Crew

Travis Garrett
801-227-8038

Construction Group

David Gill – Resident Engineer, North Area

davidgill@utah.gov
801-227-8006

Travis Ackermann – Resident Engineer, South Area

tackermann@utah.gov
801-222-3466

Jason Richins – Resident Engineer, East Area

jtrichins@utah.gov
801-360-4985

Project Management

Helpful Links:

Visit UDOT Projects Page

Visit Project Management & Delivery Tools Page

Project Management Team

Matt Parker – Program Manager

mattparker@utah.gov
801-227-8025

Nicole Jaramillo- Project Management Specialist

njaramillo@utah.gov
801-222-3416

Jeremy Bown – West Utah County, Heber Valley Areas

jrbown@utah.gov
801-227-8034

Eric Mason – Northern Utah County

emason@utah.gov
801-222-3401

John Higgins – Central Utah Valley Area

jhiggins@utah.gov
801-227-8007

Darren Bunker – Southern Utah Co., Juab Co.

dbunker@utah.gov
385-228-5271

Larry Montoya – Uinta Basin Area

lmontoya@utah.gov
801-227-8055

Rux Rowland – Pavement Preservation

rrowland@utah.gov
801-222-3412

Preconstruction

Andrew Jordan – Preconstruction Engineer

ajordan@utah.gov
801-227-8000

Materials

Greg Searle – Materials Engineer

gsearle@utah.gov
801-227-8035

Equipment Shop

Mark Ford – Shop Supervisor

markford@utah.gov
801-227-8030