1. UDOT
  2. About Us
  3. Regional Offices
  4. Region Two

Region Two

About UDOT Region Two

Headquartered in beautiful Salt Lake City, UDOT Region Two covers Salt Lake, Summit, and Tooele Counties. With approximately 350 employees, Region Two serves the most populated and urbanized area in the entire state of Utah. As population growth continues at a rapid pace, Region Two has the responsibility and challenge to meet the present and future transportation demands along the Wasatch Front.

Quick Links


Region Two Organization Chart

Region Leadership


Main Number: 801-975-4900

Robert Stewart – Region Director
rstewart@utah.gov

Nathan Peterson – Region Deputy Director
natepeterson@utah.gov

Courtney Samuel – Senior Communications Manager
csamuel@utah.gov

Shawn Lambert – South District Engineer
shawnlambert@utah.gov

Michielle Page – West District Engineer
michellepage@utah.gov

David Schwartz – East District Engineer
dschwartz@utah.gov

Grant Farnsworth – Region Planner
gfarnsworth@utah.gov

Charles Mason-Hill – Preconstruction Manager
cmason-hill@utah.gov

Brad Palmer – Program Manager
bpalmer@utah.gov

Eric Chaston – Traffic Operations Engineer
echaston@utah.gov

Lonnie Marchant – Material Lab Manager
lmarchant@utah.gov

Angela Gunderson – Administrative Service Manager
agunderson1@utah.gov

Salt Lake Valley Maintenance Area


Salt Lake West – Station 2424
Rex Black
801-972-2531

Salt Lake Metro – Station 2425
Bob Giolas
801-972-3272

Salt Lake South – Station 2427
Jason Peterson
801-523-2632

Salt Lake Central – Station 2430
Steve Foster
801-975-4960

West Jordan – Station 2431
Ken Syme
801-282-5401

Murray – Station 2432
Andy Fredrickson
801-266-4623

Cottonwood – Station 2433
Jake Brown
801-943-9448

Mechanics – Station 2441
James Devore
801-964-4599

Paint Crew – Station 2443
Marc Sutton
801-975-4834

Sign and Guardrail – Station 2444
Jayson Kesler
801-265-9257

Landscape – Station 2445
Wayne Grzymkowski
801-965-9267

Building Maintenance – Station 2448
Dayne Johnson
801-975-4959

Avalanche – Station 2449
Steven Clark
801-742-2927

East Maintenance Area


Parley’s Canyon – Station 2434
Roger Frantz
801-582-2115

Silver Summit – Station 2435
Morgan McCarthy
435-649-9701

Wanship – Station 2436
Jeff Richins
435-336-5394

Kamas – Station 2437
Tyler Page
435-783-4502

Echo – Station 2438
Seth Bowen
435-336-5911

West Maintenance Area


Wendover – Station 2421
Shane Lazenby
435-665-2301

Grantsville – Station 2422
Robert Hall
435-884-3960

Tooele – Station 2423
Mike Berry
435-882-1378

Permits


Main Office Number: 801-975-4808

Online Permits System

Peter Tang – Program Traffic Engineer
ptang@utah.gov
801-887-3459

Shane Safford – Encroachment Permit Officer
lsafford@utah.gov
801-975-4809

Nazee Treweek – Access Permit Officer
ntreweek@utah.gov
801-887-4810

Alicia Stinson – Special Events Permit Officer
astinson@utah.gov
801-975-4808

Projects


Region Two News


Contact Information

2010 South 2760 West

Salt Lake City, UT 84104

Phone (801) 975-4900 

Office Hours

Monday – Friday 8 am – 5 pm