1. UDOT
  2. About Us
  3. Communications Division

Communications Division

The Communications Division works with divisions throughout UDOT to provide media relations; help build relationships with the public, businesses and government partners; advise during crisis situations and convey department information to all employees.

Contact Information

801-965-4000
contactudot@utah.gov

4501 South 2700 West
P.O. Box 141200
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-1200

Team Members

Elizabeth Weight

Director of Strategic Communications
801-965-4030
eweight@utah.gov

Mat Allred

Internal Communications Manager
801-897-3177
matallred@utah.gov

Eileen Barron

Strategic Communications Manager
801-244-7412
ebarron@utah.gov

Josh Dangel

Communications Manager
385-258-9590
jdangel@utah.gov

John Gleason

Public Information Officer
801-560-7740
jgleason@utah.gov

Jessica Gonzales

Communications Manager
801-718-6503
jessgonzales@utah.gov

Becky Parker

Communications Systems Manager
801-965-3805
rebeccaparker@utah.gov

Grant Potter

Digital Communications Manager
385-261-3404
grantpotter@utah.gov

Joe Walker

External Communications Manager
801-965-4088
josephwalker@utah.gov

Media Contact Information

The following UDOT personnel work closely with the media to keep the public informed of transportation issues throughout Utah. Members of the media may contact the appropriate person directly or call the 24-hour Media Hot Line for assistance.

UDOT 24-hour Media Hotline: 801-746-9932

Primary Spokesperson:

John Gleason

801-560-7740
jgleason@utah.gov

Region 1 (Northern Utah including Davis and Weber Counties)

Zach Whitney

801-620-1600
zwhitney@utah.gov

Region 2 (Salt Lake, Tooele and Summit Counties)

Courtney Samuel

801-866-8088
csamuel@utah.gov

Region 3 (Utah, Wasatch, Juab and Daggett Counties and the Uintah Basin)

Geoff Dupaix

801-227-8012
gdupaix@utah.gov

Region 4 (Southern and Central Utah)

Kevin Kitchen

435-979-4551
kevin@utah.gov

Region Communication Managers & Division Communication Managers

The following UDOT personnel work closely with the central communications division but specialize in regional and division communication.

Region 1 (Northern Utah including Davis and Weber Counties)

Zach Whitney

801-620-1600
zwhitney@utah.gov

Region 2 (Salt Lake, Tooele and Summit Counties)

Courtney Samuel

801-866-8088
csamuel@utah.gov

Kylar Sharp

801-419-8236
ksharp@utah.gov

Region 3 (Utah, Wasatch, Juab and Daggett Counties and the Uintah Basin)

Geoff Dupaix

801-227-8012
gdupaix@utah.gov

Region 4 (Southern and Central Utah)

Kevin Kitchen

435-979-4551
kevin@utah.gov

Traffic Management Division

Lisa Miller

801-887-3761
lisamiller@utah.gov

Preconstruction Division

Catherine Higgins

801-803-9413
chiggins@utah.gov

Traffic & Safety Division

Kristen Hoschouer

801-554-5049
khoschouer@utah.gov